Uralla Central School

Standing tall, Walking proud since 1862

Telephone6778 4204


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


2019 Staffing


Principal – Michael Rathborne

Deputy Principal – Bruce Nield (Relieving)

Instructional Leader – Charmaine Endacott

Head of Administration and Organisation – Glenn Pardy (Relieving)

Head of Curriculum Design & Innovation – Amy Hobbs

Head of Wellbeing – Dylan Smith

Junior School Wellbeing Coordinator – Melinda McLennan

Middle School Wellbeing Coordinator – Louise Upjohn

Senior School Wellbeing Coordinator – Danielle Rabaud

Learning and Support Teachers – Sandra Free, Maureen Locke

Aboriginal Education Officer – Anthony Green

Head of Senior School – Greg Wood (Relieving)

Head of Middle School – Sarah Targett (Relieving)

Head of Junior School – Amy Brodbeck (Relieving)

Junior School Staff

Kindergarten Rubies – Sophie Rice

1 Sapphires – Melinda McLennan

2 Emeralds – Amy Brodbeck

3 Pearls – Christie Oxley

4 Diamonds – Tom McLean

RFF – Jennifer Uloth

Middle and Senior School Staff

Luke Andrews – Science                               Drew Eastlake - Technology                     

Steph Looker – Science                                 Julie Clark – Visual Arts

Sam Brown – PDHPE                                     Bronwen Riley – Japanese

Amber Smith – Humanities                          Cherie Stoessell – History/English

Marianne Woodhouse – Music                    Jodie Taylor – Hospitality

Danielle Rabaud – Humanities

Teacher Librarian – Bec Tobler

School Administration and Support Staff

School Administration Manager – Karen Acton

School Administration Officers

Suzanne Garrahy

Barbara Holmes

Roni Kitchener

Karen Steward

Ashleigh Ayre

General Assistant - Roy Ferris

Farm Assistant - Ed Smith

School Learning Support Officers

Chelsea Cooper

Dixie Skulthorpe

Abby Smith

Denise Green

Lorraine Walkinshaw